Europe Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication Région Réunion Le Port Consiel général de La Réunion

Ecole Supérieure d'Art de La Réunion is located at a cultural crossroads where, historically, there has been a convergence of people and their destinies. Arising from a blend of people from Europe, Africa, Asia and other islands of the Indian Ocean, rich in cultural, ethnic and natural diversity, the island of La Réunion has always stimulated artistic creativity. We are thus pleased to welcome international students into our fold to benefit from our unique intercultural and geographical context and to practice a prolific dialogue between people from different horizons.

All foreign students
can pursue their studies at l' ESA Réunion, using the same procedures as French applicants. In this case, please refer to the section “enrolment” on our website.

However, thanks to institutional collaboration agreements, students coming from partner institutions have the opportunity to spend a semester or a full academic year at La Reunion under certain conditions.


Since 2013, ESA Réunion has been part of the European Erasmus Charter, and it participates now in the vast European network of the Erasmus Plus (2014-20) programme. We are happy to welcome students from partner institutions.

At present, the school has the following Erasmus partners:

• Universidad Politècica de Valencia (Spain): Facultad de Bellas Artes
• Escuela de Arte y Superior de Diseno of Alicante (Spain)
• Escuela de Arte d'Oviedo (Spain)
• Universidad de Castilla - La Mancha, Cuenca (Spain): Facultad de Bellas Artes
• Ecole Supérieure des Arts of Saint Luc Liège (Belgium)
• L'ESA Le 75 de Bruxelles (Belgique)
• Accademia Albertina delle Belle Arti of Turin (Italy)
Cardiff Metropolitan University (United Kingdom) : School of Art and Design
Nottingham Trent University (United Kingdom) : School of Art and Design
Norwich University of the Arts (United Kingdom)
• Hochschule für Bildende Künste Hamburg (Germany)
• Staatliche Akademie der Bildenden Künste Karlsruhe (Germany)
• Universität Kassel (Germany) : Kunsthochschule
• Akademie der Bildenden Künste Wien (Austria)
Oslo National Academy of the Arts (Norway):
Department of Fine Art
• Iceland Academy of the Arts, Reykjavik (Islande)

In case your institution is not on this list and you plan an Erasmus study abroad at ESA Réunion, please contact your International Office.

ESA Réunion is also happy to welcome international students coming from institutions worldwide with which bilateral agreements have been signed.

These partners are the following:

• University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg (South Africa) : School of Arts
• Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University, Hyderabad (India) : School of Fine Arts
• Escuale de Artes del Estado de Jalisco, Guadalajara (Mexico)
• Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro (Brasil) : Escola de Belas Artes

Agreements with other prospective partners are in progress. These include the Mahatma Gandhi Institute (Mauritius), the Durban University of technology (South Africa), the Instituto Superior de Artes e Cultura Maputo (Mozambique), and other institutions in Europe.

For further information on courses available together with course outlines from ESA Réunion (timetables, ECTS ...), please refer to the section “studies” on our website.

Should you have any questions regarding a possible study abroad at ESA La Réunion, do not hesitate to contact our International Relations office. We will happily provide you with all the information necessary for the planning and implementation of your trip.

International Relations Office
Tel. : +262.(0)
Fax : +262.(0)

Please download your application forms here:

 . Application procedures for international exchange students (download)

Study abroad application form (download)

• Academic transcript (download)